UNC Asheville Chapter TRAPPED Documentary Screening
Join our UNC Asheville student chapter on Thursday, September 15 as they host a screening of TRAPPED, a PBS film by Dawn Porter that examines how abortion laws affect doctors, patients, and clinics across the country. View the event on Facebook or RSVP here.

September 15, 2016 at 6:00 pm
UNC Asheville Humanities Lecture Hall
1 University Heights
Asheville, NC

Charlotte Chapter Meeting
Join us on Sunday, September 25 for our general membership meeting. Mel Hartsell of Democracy NC will be talking about voting rights and the upcoming election. This event is free and open to the public. Please feel free to bring a friend! RSVP on Facebook.

September 25, 2016 from 7:00 –8:45 pm
Unitarian Universalist Church of Charlotte
234 N. Sharon Amity Road
Charlotte, NC

Western North Carolina Chapter Banned Books Week Event
Join our Western North Carolina Chapter for a banned book reading at Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe in Asheville on Sunday, September 25 to celebrate the freedom to read. Area writers, artists, and musicians will read passages from banned books both notable and lesser-known as we discuss freedom of speech. RSVP coming soon.

September 25, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe
55 Haywood Street
Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Pride
Stop by the ACLU table during Blue Ridge Pride in Asheville!

October 1, 2016
Downtown Asheville (Pack Square Park)
Asheville, NC